Our Classes

Explaining the Key Stages and our classes for 2023-2024

There’s more than one year in a key stage, and assessments are given in the final year of that key stage. They are grouped as follows:

  • Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)– ages 2-5 (Nursery and Reception)
  • Key Stage One (KS1)– ages 5-7 (Years 1 and 2)
  • Key Stage Two (KS2)– ages 7-11 (Years 3-6)

At St Bega’s C of E Primary School, during the academic year 2021-2022, we will have one class per Key Stage.

Our teaching team is as follows:

Acorns class (EYFS/KS1) teacher Mrs Woodhead

Mighty Oaks (KS2) teachers Mrs Sutton and Mrs Stellmacher

Teaching Assistants at St Bega’s work across the whole school at different times. They may support whole classes, lead whole classes under teacher supervision, lead group work and interventions.

This year on our teaching assistant team we have:

Mrs Steele STA (Senior Teaching Assistant)

Mrs Priestley-James STA (Senior Teaching Assistant)

Mrs Geer STA (Senior Teaching Assistant)

Miss Steele Apprentice TA (Teaching Assistant)